2.5 months progress on finasteride & minoxidil, 32yo - Results!

Ross1984

Reaction score
This is my first thread here, but I've been reading and taking inspiration for a few months now. I'm 32, and would probably class myself as a NW2.5 with diffuse thinning on the top (although I'm no expert here). My hair loss, in hindsight, probably started a good 5 years ago. It has progressed very slowly so isn't aggressive. For a while I went through the classic denial stage, and was convinced that I was just destined to have a receded "mature" hairline. This is what my dad has always had and still maintains (he's in his 60s).

However, it was the dramatic thinning of my vertex and hairline over the past couple years that got me worried. My Dad maintains a good level of thickness, and so it dawned on me that maybe I wasn't going to be following his path!

Long story short, I got myself onto 5% minoxidil liquid (applied 1ml twice a day), and finasteride (one pill a day). Pretty much immediately I had the placebo bounce of generally feeling happier about things, as I knew I was doing all I could. However, pretty quickly I also started seeing real results. My hair got slighty darker and felt thicker within the first month or so, and since the 2 month mark, I've had definite regrowth along the hairline, and "in-between" hairs on the diffusely thinning vertex. My wife has noticed, a couple friends (who don't know I'm "juicing" my hair) commented, and then yesterday my hairdresser said "There are loads of baby hairs growing all over the front of your head". A great start to my day!