Zroca's Story

zroca

Reaction score
Found this forum about 2 days ago and been reading some threads. Well heres my story I am only 19 years old and started losing my hair about a year and a half ago. All through out high school I had hair until I graduated and started working full time 6 days a week as a cook at this restraunt I worked there for a full year before I quit and thats when I started noticing my hair loss that full year at that damn job, I dont know if it could have been stress becuase I really didn't try to stress myself at the job. I would usaully use gel in my hair and spike it up then go to work for 9 straight hours infront of a grill that was 360 degrees I don't know if this might have caused my hair loss, but at the end of the day my hair would be kinda greasy from standing infront of the grill I would go home take a shower and notice my hair fall out (I know just have a buzz and use no gel). My sister works at a salon so she recommended I use nioxin shampoo so I did and I noticed a little bit more hair loss when I started using it, but than my hair loss just kind of came to a halt I've been using nioxin shampoo for about 7 months now, also I had quit my job about 3-4 months ago I started using 2% rogaine about a month ago and noticed a little bit more thickness in the back. I always have my sister check out my hair to see if she notices any more thickness. Recently reading a different thread on this board someone had mentioned to go see a derm before starting rogaine just to make sure it wasn't your diet that was cauing it. I've set up an appointment with the derm and I'm wondering if I should stop using rogaine, but I'm afraid if I do I'll go through a big shed. Just to let you guys know too that I'm just thinning out on top I dont have a receding hairline. My thining is kind of shaped like a Y on top of my head, the front middle part is also thinning out but not as much as on sides next to it (hope I'm making sense here), my right side is thinn