Why has no one commented on my hairloss?

cruz

Reaction score
The reason i ask this is because i've been balding for around 5 years (i'm 22 now) and none of my friends/family have made a comment about it yet. I'd say that i'm about a N2.

For me it would feel like a huge weight of my shoulders if it was "out in the open". I've tried propecia and it did nothing for me, and thats it for me as far as treatment goes. I've not really helped matters i suppose by styling my hair to conceal the loss but i've stopped doing that recently but still no one has mentioned it. I've accepted my hair loss, so for me it would be a huge relief in a weird way.

I get the feeling that some of my friends have noticed it but are too embarrassed to say something or maybe its not as bad as i think (though i doubt that). Lately, while out with my mates i've been thinking of dropping a couple of casual comments about my baldness whenever we stray onto a convo about hair but i can never manage it.

I suppose i'm wondering if any of you guys decided to mention it first before anyone else made any comments? What did you say? For me i would want to make it seem as less of a big deal as possible.

Jojje

Experienced Member
Reaction score
hmm yea ive talked to some close friends about it... and i think the reason that no 1 have mentioned it is because they know it is a sensitive matter.

dietcola

Experienced Member
Reaction score
you won't get comments unless your hair loss snuck up on someone. as you gradually lose your hair people just accept the way you look and that's that. but if they havn't seen you for a while and now you're half bald they will probably comment.