Reversing gynecomastia with Raloxifene.

Thespain

Established Member
Reaction score
Attempting to reverse gynecomastia with Raloxifene.

Gynecomastia, from what I gather, is a very rare side effect from taking finasteride. However, I know that it does happen, and I want to share my experience in trying to reverse it through a log on here so that maybe someone else may be able to get rid of theirs, if this even works. I'm not a doctor and I don't recommend taking this medication. However, if you do, be aware that long term use of raloxifene can result in a loss of bone density, so the duration of use is usually around 6 months, with 12 months being the absolute maximum.

A little background:

In the last year, I lost a lot of weight, and somewhere along the line, I found out that I have a moderate case of gynecomastia, most likely due to puberty, being overweight, or a combination of both. While taking propecia, my nipples began hurting and I would get aching pains under my nipples, in my chest, most likely growth of the gynecomastia. Since on propecia, I can comfortably say that it has probably grown about 25%. Initially, I tried taking zinc because of its mild aromatase inhibiting effects, but it didn't really work. Instead of shelling out $6,000 for surgery, I did some research and found out that a powerful SERM called Raloxifene has been used in the treatment and reversal of gyno by bodybuilders, and even for pubertal gyno in some lab studies. It seemed promising enough, and it was pretty cheap, so I bought a six month supply of 60mg tablets from alldaychemist. This was about a month ago.

I took measurements of how far out my nipples protrude from the middle of my chest. The left side was about .60 inches and the right side was about .75 inches.
Dose is 60mg every day.

Week 1:
- Pain in nipples and under nipples has completely disappeared.

Week 2:
- No changes since week 1.

Week 3:
- No changes since week 1.

Week 4: