ready to do something about it

hope_sl

Reaction score
Hi. I found this site only today...after a difficult weekend where I realized it was time to do something about the hair problem.

I am 36 and have a prolactinoma problem (diagnosed 16 years ago) which basically means I have a hormonal imbalance (pituatary gland tumour). I have undergone surgery but I still have a need to medication to keep levels under control...and it's not working out all that well. Over the past 7 or so years I have noticed more scalp and less hair. The hair is also not as nice as it once was. I am getting depressed over the whole situation and I am seeking support. I don't like discussing this with friends - just makes me uncomfortable. I hope that given my medical background, there is something to be done.

ANY ENCOURAGEMENT/Recommendations/ tips WOULD BE APPRECIATED. I AM GOING TO START HUNTING DOWN AN "EDUCATED" DOCTOR and see if I can get back in the game of life...it's been a while.

Thanks in advance.

ksejr1

Reaction score
I just wanted to say that i hope everything works out for you. I haven't been diagnosed with anything. I am losing my hair in a slow process since i was 12yrs. now i'm 26yrs. I'm noticing it all over mostly on the sides and its just driving me crazy, i cry, well you know the feeling. Anyways, if you need someone to talk to you can talk to me, cuz i don't have anyone to talk about it with, i do, but don't want to. take care
ksejr1

HairlossTalk

Reaction score
Hi Hope -

"hope"fully you've found our Women's Guide to Hair loss and had a chance to read through it. http://www.hairlosstalk.com/research/women

The readers digest version customized for your situation is that you will most likely benefit from a growth stimulant like Rogaine or Tricomin Therapy spray.

The big challenge is consistent religious adherence to the twice per day applications and patience for 6-10 months or more before you expect results.