Minoxidil made me bald, amazing regrowth after 7 months without!

Balduzer

Reaction score
Balding has been an issue in my family. My dad has a bald vertex and scalp (although the sides are OK), my younger brother started losing his hair at a very early age and I had some signs of crown thinning as well. Although for me it was only the crown, and there had been pretty big bald spot where my vertex started ever since I can remember.

At some point in my life I started to get major shedding, hundreds of hairs when showering would come out and just be everywhere in my room, on my pillowcase. That made me stress out which of course made everything worse. I worked as a model at the time so being bald was not the best thing for my career.
Either way, my brother who was on finasteride and minoxidil told me I should start Rogaine to get my hair back, and it worked for over a year, until I started having heavy shedding. I still continued using Rogaine and my hair came back full and thick again.

But then I started traveling to South East Asia. I brought a 6 month supply with me, enough to last the journey but gave up after a month since it was a pain in the *** to apply in a humid climate. The foam would just become an instant liquid and it would be a messy situation. Everything was fine for the first 3 months or so, and then I started to have a heavy shed where I lost more than I ever had before. The weird thing about it was that it was patchy. By this time I'd've let my hair grow for about a year, so it was pretty long, but the big patches of baldness made me shave it all off once I returned home after the 6 months of traveling.

I was happy to reconcile with going short, even though it didn't really suit my face at all. Through sheer laziness I didn't do anything with my hair and just let it grow again, and I'm amazed by how the patches are starting to fill in again.