losing hair young sucks

soccerguy11

Reaction score
In the past 6 months I lost almost all my hair. 2 year ago in high school, I was popular and according to most girls had the BEST hair in my grade (thick curly brown-blond hair). Now I'm not even old enough to legally drink and I've lost my hair,as well as any motivation to do anything.

I'm currently studying abroad in China but have no interest in studying, or interacting with anyone or anything. Also, people simply don't believe me when I say my age.

I'm not suicidal, but I think I'm at that point right above that, where its really a struggle to want to get out of bed in the morning.

Last year at college i was playing in an intermural soccer game against a fraternity (my hair loss wasn't even nearly as bad at that point), and a bunch of guys from the other fraternity watching started shouting "ROGAINE" whenever I touched the ball. that was really cool.

Speaking of which, theres a good chance I'll drop out of college at the end of the summer, I really don't want to see anybody my age anymore.

I guess I'm not looking for either advise or support, because neither will change reality, but it was nice to get that off my chest anyways. good luck to all of you.

lnknstyl

Reaction score
Have you considered options such as topicals, propecia, hair transplant or hair systems?

I started losing my hair young (18-19), but it kinda helps to put your foot forward and look for a solution that would fit your particular situation.

It really does suck though...believe me, no one will understand your situation, if they are not experiencing hairloss already. Do not talk to anyone (parents, friends) about it. However, I have found this site to be very informative and supportive.

G

okay i have two options for you.

first is if you have money(about 15k or more) then do a hair transplant. but with fue not strip.

if you dont have enough money then get a hair system. though i know thats not for everyone.