LaserComb users, Please give us some feedback.

sam-

Established Member
Reaction score
Tell us your feedback about LaserComb (Pros & Cons).

Thanks in advance.

G

From what I have read from other users it does seem to thicken your hair up. That's about it as far as I know.

So....

It thickens your existing hair - if you are a lucky one.
It's quite expensive.
Can you keep up the regiment of using it for 10 mins a day or every other day.

That's the best I can do as an outsider...

Greg1

Experienced Member
Reaction score
sam, welcome to this forum discussion community.

I've been using the LC now for going on three years as of this June. On the plus side, it's helped me to keep the hair that I have, hair is healthier, shinier, thicker and fuller, and some of my thinner areas have come back to life and are doing better than before treatment. Areas where I'm challenged with the LC, you need to use it two times a week for 15-20 minutes, no audible beep sound to alert me that five seconds have passed (I've got older generation model but apparently the new one does this), it's electric which means you can't use it outside. But when push comes to shove, anything that's worth it's weight will have it's challenges but the question is, do the positives outweigh the challenges? In this case for me, yes, they do:)

sam-

Established Member
Reaction score
Greg1,
Thanks you, however I'm a "Norwood 2" person, so do you think it could bring back some of the dead areas at the sides of my head?

Greg1

Experienced Member
Reaction score
Hmmmm...I seriously doubt that any treatment, including the LC, can bring back dead follicles:( But the ones that you have that are still active you have a good chance of bringing back.

Goingat20

Reaction score