HOW MANY PEOPLE HERE HAVE OR HAD SOCIAL ANXIETY?

do you have or had social anxiety?

• Total voters

ronaldkia

Established Member
Reaction score
how many people here have or had social anxiety? I've had it for 10 years now. im suprised to see that someone just came up with the topic suddendly. I didnt know that many people in here had social anxiety. theyve never mentioned it before for some reason.

please post replies telling us when it started and how it affects your life, etc... thanks.

I also really like your post TheMoose, its a very good technique you used to not think about it, but just do it fast when your approaching an anxious situation. thumbs up to you.

Aplunk1

Reaction score
Yes, since I was a young man.

I've always had it, balding or not, and prescription medicine has certainly helped me.

I still have panic attacks.

For me, there's no useful way of combating my anxiety except through medication and concentration on other thoughts. I'm still learning to cope with it.

I don't think male pattern baldness has had much of an impact on my SA.

Wezz

Experienced Member
Reaction score
whats the anxiety attacks ?

feeling uncomfortable in public , not relaxed ?
i guess i have that then :roll:

Solo

Experienced Member
Reaction score
I do have it as well. But it´s more intense just in the very first moments I walk out from home. It´s just the moment where I can´t control it, and I do strange things such as choose the less crowded street, even if I make a longer walk.

Then, when I meet someone and start talking or doing something, my mind gets a lot more relaxed and I can forget it and have a good time.

But I´m self conscious all the time, and kind of tense. I hate that feeling.

Felk

Reaction score
I have it too. Well had more than have.

One word for this:

Buddhism :)