How long to find a job before you start to panic?

BlahBlah12

Established Member
Reaction score
I have been applying to job after job every single day for 2 months straight now. I have not recieved one phone call back. I try to network by emailing people who work in the companies im applying to, who respond, but then get me in touch with someone else, and the cycle starts anew without any outcome.

how long into the job search would u say is normal to not hear back from anyone until you stop chalking it up to the bad economy, or the "it takes time" babble, before i should start to really get worried.

as it is now, at 2 months, im flat dead broke, no life, and all i do is try to make my situation better to no avail by non stop applying/emailing/networking for a position in the field in looking for. i dont know if i can stand another 2 months longer of doing the same thing with not a shred of outcome.

s.a.f

Reaction score
Keep trying but in the meantime join an employment agency.

The Gardener

Reaction score
I'm not sure if you've viewed your job search in this context yet or not, so if you already have, then my point will be redundant... but, the best thing you can do to increase your chances of landing a new job is to concentrate on expanding your social circle. Instead of dedicating endless time to perusing websites and perfecting cover letters, consider dedicating some time to joining some local clubs... toastmasters, junior chamber of commerce, wine tasting groups, beer tasting groups, sports fan groups, WHATEVER group but most importantly it would really help to find a social group or club that caters to people who are in the line of work you are seeking employment in.