HELP! - What else can i do to get my hair back? ... (hair loss regimen advice please)

MsMetamorphose

Reaction score
I'm a 31 yr old female and ive been losing a lot of hair for a few years, but as i had a lot of it ('HAD' being the word!) it wasn't cosmetically noticeable until about a year ago. Since then it has rapidly become more and more noticeable and is now almost impossible to hide.
I have diffuse thinning (all over the head), but have also been cursed with a receding hairline & temples (like male pattern baldness?! - and i already had a high & wide forehead to start with!). Plus the whole top front half of the hair i have left is so thin and straggly.
I realise now how the hair that frames the face is the MOST important hair on your head - without it i feel plain ugly, especially as a woman. :(

Anyhoo, i've been google-researching like crazy ever since i realised that the excessive hairloss i was experiencing was NOT being replaced with new hairs, like id previously presumed..
These are the products/ingredients/supplements that i've built into my 'Battle Against Hair Loss' regime so far! (please note: I have been gradually adding on to my regimen as i learnt more, item by item, and hence i have only been taking some of these products for a month or two, whilst the rest were started up to 6 months ago.
I have started to see lots of short, baby-fine regrowth beginning to sparsely fill in my receded temples somewhat, and a few regular-thickness, short hairs popping out slightly below my receded hairline, above centre forehead, below and beside my widows peak (these are very sparse and look somewhat like Homer Simpson's head, but im hoping more will continue to follow).:-

* NIOXIN SHAMPOO - 1-2x a week {I now use system 4 for noticeably thinning chemically treated hair. I used to use System 2 for noticeably thinning natural/virgin hair. I like both, but prefer System 4 as i find it slightly less drying for some reason}. ... Alternated with .....