GuitarGuy503's Story

GuitarGuy503

Reaction score
Dry Eyebrows And Eyebrow Loss....

To start things off I am 19 years old and I have Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. Just recently about 7 months ago I graduated from highschool and was doing great. Shortly after graduating highschool I moved in with my dad again because I wasn't getting along with my mom and my step dad and there seemed to always be alot of tension. During the first month I lived with my dad I decided to stop taking my Paxil CR meds for depression when I wasn't supposed to suddenly stop taking it. Well I messed up and took myself off it anyways. As a result I became more depressed and anxious and needless to say I had other family problems going on at the same time adding more stress to my life. After a month or so living at my dads and staying couped up in the house (I dont drive), I started to notice a significant amount of eyebrow loss and eyebrow dryness after showers and really got myself worked up over it. Some nights I cried myself asleep because I just couldn't believe it was happening to me. During a 2 month period while I was having pretty bad eyebrow loss I stayed home because I was embarrassed about my eyebrow loss and didnt wanna be seen. I even refused to go out to dinner with my dad a few times because the eyebrow loss got me down so much. I very much value my appearance so it is very difficult for me to show my face in public without feeling ashamed and embarrassed. I contacted my doctor and he agreed to see me once reguardless of me not having insurance anymore (health insurance for me expired in sept of this year) and he recommended some things I could do for the dryness and said not to worry about it. Well its been about 3 months now since I saw him and the dryness has gotten worse and I'm still experiencing eyebrow loss. I can't go to my doctor right now because he said he really can't look into my situation any further until I get some insurance because he would have to run some