GimmeTime's Story

GimmeTime

Reaction score
I am a newbie here. A, just turned 27 year old newbie, who feels like I am a pro eventhough I have never posted on this site. I have read tons of posts on this site, and like many mention, It feels good to know I am not alone. This is the first time I talk about, my hair loss to ANYBODY. It is very frustrating bc we have no MBP in our family, my younger brother has an amazing head of hair. He won't lose it I can already tell. My Dad is the first one who started bugging me about "Having a high forehead", the way we call it at home. I was 17 years old. Yes, it was true, for a guy who loved and was so fussy about his hair, I did realize the temple was getting deep. I have very thick hair, well at least the back still is. I immediatly cut my haire short and brushed it down forward. People did not really notice any changes, but you see the changes yourself. 10 years have gone by and finally some people are starting to mention and notice my hair thinning, my girlfriend is what hurts the most, she don't wanna be with no baldy. I remember when I was 21 saying to myslef I hope I make it to 25, so when I go to my highSchool reunion I still have some. Know I look back at pictures when I was 21 and tell myself, Why was I even complaining back then??. I am pretty much the worst of all out there. I guess the way I comb my hair I hid it well, but people always say how bad my hair style is or how dry my hair is. I am used to it by now, it's been 10 years. That is what pisses me off, if only they knew: "You cant get into a hairstyle you like anymore, cause you won't be able to keep it for more than 6 months anyway. I am the typical: miss sweating with no hat on, miss going to water slides and having my hair wind dry, or sitting in the back seat of a car and not worrying if a gust of wind may ruin it. Yes, this is the guy. All the people who come here and say 22-23yrs and losing my hair... Put it this way... For me it has been 10 years, yo