does folligen really turn vellus hairs into terminal hairs?

G

is this true? i have heard that this is the case in some sites. ive been using minoxidil on my hairline n temples for 8 months n hair regrew in my temples but r thin n all i see is tiny TINY vellus hairs all over my hairline...it sure would be great if folligen made them turn to regular hairs.

G

I wouldnt expect too much from Folligen or any other SOD.

Redbone

Reaction score
Dont waste your money on SOD's unless of course you buy them from this website :rockon:

G

Re: does folligen really turn vellus hairs into terminal hai

afro21 said:
is this true? i have heard that this is the case in some sites. ive been using minoxidil on my hairline n temples for 8 months n hair regrew in my temples but r thin n all i see is tiny TINY vellus hairs all over my hairline...it sure would be great if folligen made them turn to regular hairs.

In my experience, Folligen helps to minimize shedding and help keep hairs from turning grey. Overall, I find it a nice adjunct to the big three but not a replacement.

Also keeps you scalp healthy.

Good luck.

Bryan

Staff member
Reaction score
Wow, I'm surprised at the anti-SOD sentiment in this thread! 8O

Personally, I think that SODs are probably roughly similar to minoxidil in effectiveness, and also nicely complementary with it.

Bryan

bombscience

Reaction score
Bryan said:

Personally, I think that SODs are probably roughly similar to minoxidil in effectiveness, and also nicely complementary with it.

Bryan

Bryan,

As I would agree that SODs have helped tremendously with my scalp condition problems, I feel they have done nothing to slow loss or help with regrowth.

RalphyWiggum

Established Member
Reaction score
Bryan said:

Bryan

I concur...

Bryan

Staff member
Reaction score
Bombscience, how would you really KNOW, with all those things you're using? :)