Do I really need 5000 grafts? (With pictures)

The-Johnny

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
I sent online consultation to a clinic in Turkey, led by Dr Koray Erdogan. According to Dr Koray Erdogan, I would need 5000 grafts. He also recommended me to quit minoxidil and start with finasteride.

But 5000 grafts... I'm very confused, how could I really need that much? I only want to fill my temples a bit, and have a bit more density on top of head.

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg
s.jpg

Attachments

• 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    355.4 KB · Views: 818

Dench57

My Regimen
Reaction score
5000 grafts what the hell? I'm not an expert but looks like you would only need 2000-3000 to fill the temples and reinforce the frontal third. 5000 seems way overboard.

eugenix

Reaction score
Hello Friend,

As I saw your pictures and I'm damn sure you don't require 5000 grafts. According to me 2000 grafts are enough for best result. Consult an other hair doctor.

Thanks.

GoldenMane

My Regimen
Reaction score
I had an online consultation with Dr Erdogan too. He quoted me 2600 grafts. I then had a consultation with Dr De Reys in Belgium who quoted me a mere 800 grafts (to restore me to an NW2)... And your hair loss is less severe than mine. Dr Erdogan must want to give you a monkey Norwood-2 hairline or something...

Here's my topic on my Dr Erdogan quote http://www.hairlosstalk.com/interact/showthread.php/94882-Dr-Erdogan-online-consultation

Seems very fishy... You definitely don't need 5000 grafts, that would be reckless tbh, it wouldn't leave enough grafts for later procedures as your hair loss progresses.

The-Johnny

Reaction score
I had an online consultation with Dr Erdogan too. He quoted me 2600 grafts. I then had a consultation with Dr De Reys in Belgium who quoted me a mere 800 grafts (to restore me to an NW2)... And your hair loss is less severe than mine. Dr Erdogan must want to give you a monkey Norwood-2 hairline or something...