Desperate

blueshard

Established Member
Reaction score
Guys... I have been fighting this male pattern baldness battle for over three years and have only received more loss... I can't take this anymore... I am only 20 years old... I know I sound pathetic and self absorbed or whatever but do you guys think that there is a doctor that would perform a transplant on me at such a young age (20 years old)? All I need is help in the front.. my whole top of my head is thin but the front is where the most help is needed. There is nothing for young mem to do about hair loss except use treatments that are not all that great anyway?

BadHairDecade

Reaction score
It really depends on how bad it is. THe reason they won't operate on someone that's only been losing their hair a short time is becuase they don't want to make the situation worse. 5 years down the road if your hairline recedes another 2 to 3 inches and the doctor only worked on the first inch of the hairline your gonna look like you had a bad transplant.

G

A Hair transplant will NOT stop your hair loss.

If your losing a lot of hair then a hair tranplant will probably make
things much, much, worse. Especially as you get older. The transplant
hair will fall out if it comes from areas that end up thinnning or end up going bald.

Hair transplants are best for guys who hair loss has stabilized.

G

FolliclesDontDie said:
A Hair transplant will NOT stop your hair loss.

If your losing a lot of hair then a hair tranplant will probably make
things much, much, worse. Especially as you get older. The transplant
hair will fall out if it comes from areas that end up thinnning or end up going bald.

Hair transplants are best for guys who hair loss has stabilized.

I actually agree with ken for once.

derny

Reaction score
What Follicles dont die and the chap under him has said is rubbish.