Complete beginner! HELP!

Dashtoronto

Established Member
Reaction score
I'm a complete beginner. Getting a piece for the very first time. Whoa - look at all the options I have to sort through:

--------------
toplace.com

select base

100 super fine swiss
150 above plus 3/4 poly on back and sides
200 french lace
250 above plus 3/4 poly on back and sides
300 i-Lace
400 PSB artificial skin
500 3' SFS Front Plus French Base
550 Above Plus 3/4 Poly on back and sides
600 Exercise Base
700 New Generation Base

select base size or template

6 x 8 A front curvature
6 x 8 AA front curvature
6 x 8 CC front curvature
7 x 9 A front curvature
7 x 9 AA front curvature
7 x 9 C front curvature
8 x 10 A front curvature
8 x 10 AA front curvature
8x 10 CC front curvature
Customer will send template
Template on file

select hair color
1 (solid black)
1B
2 (Dark Brown)
4 (medium dark brown)
6 (medium chestnut)
18 (light brown)
20R
22R
30R
Send Hair sample
Color On File

Select Gray

None
5%
10%
20%
30%
40%
50%

select hair style
freestyle
comb forward with spikey front
Left part
right part
center part
left break
right break
Comb back
Flatback/Spikey front

select hair density

extra light (40%-45%)
light (50%-55%)
medium (60%-65%)
medium heavy (70%-75%)
heavy (80%-90%)
extra heavy (90% plus)

select curl or wave hair

straight
body wave
slight wave (30mm-26mm)
medium wave (25mm-20mm)
tight wave (19mm-16mm)
medium curl (15mm-11mm)
tight curl (10mm-6mm)

select length
3"
4"
5"
6"

select priority

Standard (4-6 weeks)
Express $40(7-10 days faster)

enter additional info in box below:

------------------------------------------

Where do I even begin to figure out what are my best options? How did all the other members in this forum figure out whats best for them and get the piece that they are completely and totally happy with?

ps. Did all the members on this forum that ordered their piece all end up happy with the first piece they ever got? These pieces don't come cheap! $200+ a piece!