Buffboy's Story

Buffboy

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi.

I'm 23 and first experienced hair loss in my late teens. I have very "high" temples, and since I turned 20, the front has also been thinning.

When I was 21 I decided to shave all my hair off - Bruce Willis style. Actually I grew in confidence, because it turned out that the new look really looked good on me. Started to get many compliments from girls etc. It requires a nice round shape of the head and a brown skin (solarium is the key).

After about a year I began to get depressed again, because I no longer thought it was great being bald. I'm studying law and is afraid that it will limit my future job options being bald.

So when I was 22 i began on Propecia, took a short break that lasted for a couple of weeks after 3 months, but have taken it continuely since then. I have been on Propecia for a year and a couple of months, and I really dont see any positive change. My front is still thin, and for the last couple of months I think that even my mid scalp is beginning to thin as well. I am really afraid, because the hair on my mid scalp used to be thick.

I have read about shedding, but also read that shedding occurs after a couple of months and not after a year! I should be able to see new hairs coming out instead of seeing them falling off.

Nevertheless, I have booked an appointment for a hair transplantation because I still hope that Propecia will work in the future. My hope is that I can restore my frontal hairline with the transplantation and then keep the hair in crown and mid scalp section using Propecia.

But I am not as excited right now, I am beginning to loose my patience with Propecia and starting to think the whole transplantation-thing is a stupid idea. Because if Propecia doesn't work, then the money used on the transplantation will spilled.

Anyone who can help me with some piece of advice?

Love

The Dane

foo2

Reaction score
Hi there mate,