Bottom line: do you believe a cure for hair loss is on the horizon?

peridot

Reaction score
I'm a newbie, 37 y.o. woman diagnosed w/ Telogen Effluvium & Androgenetic Alopecia. This nightmare began about 8 mos. ago, the last 4 of which I've been using Rogaine, to no avail thus far, though I understand it can take much longer.

Regardless, I'm just beginning the foray into research. What I'm hoping those of you who've been investigating this topic for a long time can tell me is this:

Does your research make you hopeful that discovery of a cure is inevitable? If so, how far away from that glorious day do you believe we are? And how readily available do you think it would be? (For instance, on the thread about regeneration of limbs, someone estimated a $100,000 bill for that type of surgery--out of the question for most of us.)

Any thoughts you have will be much appreciated.

abcdefg

Reaction score
10-20 years just my guess. I think though the cost will be prohibitive in most cases for maybe additional time.

CCS

Reaction score
2-7 years. Just in time for my 30's. :(

peridot

Reaction score
Hmm--2 very different figures! Would you mind elaborating a little on how you arrived at your conclusions? Thanks very much...

DaSand

Established Member
Reaction score
Intercytex has come quite a ways, I believe after 2009 we will see something. Aderans will follow too.

Being someone who studies business in college, it will be expensive at first. But demand will make the price go down for ICX-TRC. Keep in mind, they're a company out to make money.

Despite I get impatient, I somehow know a cure will come. We just need to be more known around the world to get this procedure out.

If it does come out in 2010, I can live my late 20's in style. I'm doing better than both my grandfathers at my age. I've had this bs since someone made fun of my hairline at 16. It was a NW2 until my early 20's when I began to thin out.

goata007

Established Member
Reaction score