bad hair transplants and signifcant others/suicidal thoughts

recboi

Experienced Member
Reaction score
okay, this is just a hypothetical, as my problem has detroyed my confidence and I don't even bother trying to date. Beginning when I was 20-21 I got hair transplants by some guy who used the plug method. I knew it looked unnatural, so I kept on going back and telling him there are all these gaps, so he'd keep on doing it. I just figured hair would grow in between the gaps. After being seriously made fun of by some people, I went to MHR, and had two procedures done there, and apparently little if any of the transplants took. Several years go by, I constantly wear a hat because I'm so embarrassed by this, fortunately I was a student the entire time.. However it got really bothersome to me during my 3rd year of law school, so I went to Dr. Bernstein. He did 3 graft excisions, and so now it's kinda thin, there are gaps, but it doesn't look as pluggy. I was hoping he could do a procedure to fill in the gaps and hide any remaining plugginess. He said I have run out of donor hair, and no more procedures can be done. This was a tiny part of my head, maybe one inch deep, but the entire hairline area. So basically everthing beginning at the hairline to one inch behind it is transplanted.. I don't like the way it looks now, but I'm stuck.. Not only can I not get a decent hairline, but any future hairloss I can't do anything about, no more transplants...