After sucess, 3month shed, now disgrace. !10APRIL PHOTOS!

Pereira

Established Member
Reaction score
pereira2jy0.jpg
pereira27setco8.jpg

Before.........................................................................................After

My story : HERE

I was getting bald, started the treatments and at 4 month, hair was in good shape.
Moved from liquid to foam, started to shed wild since the 4month

10 April 2008 Jezuz lord!!

See my story to understand the cronology

hair today gone tomorrow

Reaction score
Re: After sucess, 3month shed, now disgrace. (PICS INSIDE)

wow...are you still on propecia? maybe its time to give dutasteride a shot...at this point you dont have much to lose..

My hairloss pattern is VERY similar to yours...Ive been using propecia and nizoral for 13 months and nano shampoo for about 6 months...my hair is no worse than when i started and if anything its thickened up some.

you really have 2 options..wait it out the full year or jump straight to dutasteride...if it were me Id prob give dutasteride a shot.

vipergts

Established Member
Reaction score

Hey Bro,

I FEEL your pain - I have been on the big 3 plus spironolactone and folligen for 9 months now and am at least 40 percent below baseline. Frankly these treatments suck and don't work for everyone. Hang in there and try to enjoy life. You are doing the best you can so relax. You should wait at least 4 more months and if things are still looking bad you can try dutasteride or get a transplant or shave it. Unfortunately these are the only available options :shakehead:

vipergts

Established Member
Reaction score

one more thing...most people see dramatic shedding when they switch to dutasteride. Plus if your hair is sensitive to testosterone, dutasteride will most certainly raise yuor testosterone more than finasteride. Maybe you should try a anti-androgen like topical spironolactone.....

kilgore

Reaction score