Adding to Propecia and Rogaine?

Kube8

Established Member
Reaction score
Hey all.... I've been using Propecia and Rogaine for many years, but my hair seems to be thinning again all of the sudden. I was thinking of adding to my regimen. Any suggestions? what has worked for you guys who are already taking those 2? spironolactone? Revivogen? etc? Is it bad to add too much? With all the info out there, I have no idea what's what. People seem to use different things. I just don't know what to do.

Jacobo

Established Member
Reaction score
Nizoral shampoo 2 or 3 times a week -1 or 2%, both work. You can also use the nano shampoo from dr Proctor (or the lite/cheaper version at babeskin) on the off nizoral days. That should give a nice hassle free boost to your regimine. Wait 6 months to see what happens before adding anything else.. It might be all you need, IMHO

Also, you can go from propecia to Dutasteride 2 or 3 times per week. Have a look to the Dutasteride forum. A wealth of free and serious info there.

Kube8

Established Member
Reaction score
I've read about Dutasteride, but it seems like it's iffy and docs aren't necessarily prescribing it for hair loss.... unless i'm confusing it with something else. I did just buy this Revita and TRICOMIN shampoos and such.... any thoughts?

GhostInTheShell

Established Member
Reaction score
i am in a similar position, Kube8.

i have been on Propecia for two years...i am adding minoxidil foam..have been using Polysorbate 80 for a month. i am wanting to add something in...and am totally perplexed as to what!

i thought about using Spectral DNC instead of Rogaine. It claims to work all over the head.

i am also considering Revivogen.

In fact...i am possibly down to these two products.