19 yr old 11 months on propecia....improvement? pics inside

kaner529

Reaction score
I have been using propecia since dec 2005 and just started using extra strength rogaine at the end of august. Recently I went through a shedding phase where my male pattern baldness seemed to get worse...but recently all of the sudden my hair seems to be growing back nicely...I have some before pics in may 2006 and pics from today but i dont know how to post them...As soon as someone can help I'll post them[/img]

Aplunk1

Reaction score
The best has yet to come...

In any case, keep up the treatments.

There's definite improvement. You're VERY lucky you caught it early.

kaner529

Reaction score
im using 5% twice daily...any suggestions to further improve??

Ya I am lucky...the only thing I had on my side is that i knew that both grandfathers...and my dad and his brother went bald relatively early so i knew what to look for

The beginning for me were friends saying I had thin hair when I was 16 and it just kept getting worse until it bottomed out sometime between dec and jun of last yr

Aplunk1

Reaction score
kaner529 said:
im using 5% twice daily...any suggestions to further improve??

Let's see--

you're in the Big 3 now...

I think you're set.

I'd keep up with your minoxidil applications religiously, pop your Propecia every morning or night, and keep taking pictures.

Minoxidil was instrumental in giving me my results.

It's good stuff-- the foam is even better.

Goodluck, and remember to come back to the forums to update us when you can. :)

kaner529

Reaction score
I was looking around CVS today and I saw the foam...does it really work better?

Minoxidil was clearly the one that regrew the hair...I saw no results until i started in August

bubka

Reaction score
propecia regrowth takes around 6 months you know, then to a full year till you can get the maximum regrowth

i missed the pics...

bubka

Reaction score