Hair Loss Treatments
Hair Loss & Alopecia Information, Support, and Treatments
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Minoxidil applications,discussion.

There is a legend about minoxidil and his applications.So..if no one knows how exactly minoxidil is working,so how can he say that if you use it more often you will have no greater results...on my kirkland bottle there is a letter which says : "using more or more often will not improve results",OK.I will agree that there were a lot of studies about minoxidil,but there is something that we lose here...i will understand too,if someone of you say that i am not a doctor,and the people who developed this product,know more than me...ok if we must follow this,so no one should use minoxidil on top and on hairline..but it works there right?And what about,that it's told NOT FOR USE BY WOMEN,but as we know women use even the 5% potion,so what's the problem ...between 5% and 2% ..the ingredient is the same,i dont believe that some lady will start minoxidil if she has no problems with her hair,so what is this bull**** that 5% is not for use by women,what? they will regrow TOO Much and become ALF? well come one,all of this is discovered by "US the users of the stuff....for example i am a diffuse thinner and if i should believe the company,i should not use minoxidil because it wouldn't be effective for me,but it was! so the same applies to finasteride,where it's told that has best results only on vertex...but it also regrows hair on top and hairline..but this another disscussion.So,to continue their research and studies it costs a lot of money.So i think that this is bull**** "Using more or more often will not improve results".So if minoxidil is not time dependent,so why can't we maintain with only 1 application per day? I will tell you why.Because this minoxidil ingredient has it's own life,and i am sure as hell,that if i have to choose between :

1 application per day / every 24 hours
    2 applications per day / every 12 hours