Hair Loss Treatments
Hair Loss & Alopecia Information, Support, and Treatments
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

My Revivogen/Nizoral results so far... only 3 months in

First of all, in spite of my name I am not a doctor.

I wanted to share my Revivogen experience with folks here for two reasons. First, I think this may help people who are in a similar situation. Second, I want Revivogen to thrive so that their product will be available for some time to come. I am not associated with Revivogen in any way but if I continue to see good results I certainly benefit if they continue to thrive as a company. Hopefully this review will help them continue to thrive.

About 5 months ago I began noticing a thinning at the front of my hairline that was noticeable to me. I bet that my friends hadn't even noticed but it is possible that they did. I have very curly, course brown hair so it's hard to notice changes in my hair. I read all over message boards like this one on Propecia and Rogaine and others, and was on the fence about what I wanted to do.

Somehow I came across Revivogen, read more about it and decided to give it a try. Because the scalp therapy product was expensive I just started with the Shampoo and Conditioner. I didn't notice any results with this product on its own except that the conditioner IS a thickening product so it made my hair even more course which I didn't really like. So after a few weeks of the shampoo I decided to try the scalp therapy but was very uneasy about it.

No sooner had I ordered the product I started searching for reviews on different message boards and saw only ones describing this product as snake oil. I felt like a sucker. When it arrived I almost didn't want to use it but decided it was worth a try since it cost me around $100.